About – Coopérathon
Menu

About

MISSION & HISTORY

Supporting entrepreneurship and social impact contributes to the development of innovative ecosystems. With this objective in mind, the Desjardins Group launched a unique adventure: creating a platform that offers entrepreneurial projects by ordinary citizens to take shape.

For Desjardins, adding development goals as criteria at the heart of its innovation process allows to maximize social impact by integrating major societal issues such as Health, Education or inclusive Finance. Technical experts, inspiring partners and industry professionals are few examples of creative citizens that have joined the movement to create a community that believes in change through action.

Cooperathon
in 60 seconds


PREVIOUS EDITIONS

Our history and roadmap demonstrate our dedication. In 2015, the Desjardins Group, with the help of its key partnership with Hacking Health, launched the Health Innovation Challenge in Montreal with a clear goal: to create innovative projects working toward accessible and preventive healthcare for sustainable communities. Despite a successful first event, one important observation was made: 48 hours was not enough to fulfill our mission. Which is why, in 2016, Desjardins decided to extend the competition to 25 days by integrating training workshops by our entrepreneurial partners in the technology and innovation industries. The results were outstanding with over 370 participants and truly fantastic projects, some of which became permanent companies. In 2017, this same inspiration to continue developing social impact led us to Quebec City and Lévis where more than 15 projects were presented.

Some captured moments from 2015 to 2017 editions

ALUMNI

The Cooperathon is an unique experience and those who have lived it are the ones who can share the most compelling stories.

From the quality of support offered, networking opportunities, strategic partnerships and the impact of collaborative solutions, these results are at the core of the testimonials collected in our alumni reports since 2015.
While we can’t wait to welcome you as part of the 2018 edition, we invite you to discover our alumni community. (English version coming soon)


You can also watch alumni videos:


Dis-moi team (2017 cohort)


Mr. Young team (2016 cohort)


GRAPHIC CHART

We invite you to download the following chart for all use of the Cooperathon logo. “Coopérathon” is a Trademark of the Fédération des caisses Desjardins du Québec.


Logo library




BE PART OF AN EXTRAORDINARY JOURNEY

à propos – Coopérathon
Menu

À propos

MISSION & HISTOIRE

 

Soutenir l’entrepreneuriat et le changement social, c’est contribuer au développement des écosystèmes innovants. Fort de cette prémisse, le Mouvement Desjardins s’est lancé dans une aventure unique : créer une plateforme qui permette à des projets à saveur entrepreneuriale lancés par des citoyens de voir le jour et de passer rapidement la phase de validation de leur solution.

Un critère est au cœur du processus, en tant qu’élément distinctif du rôle social de Desjardins : la volonté de maximiser l’impact social des projets développés, en les intégrant à des grands enjeux de société comme la Santé, l’Éducation ou la Finance inclusive. Experts techniques, partenaires inspirants, spécialistes thématiques et professionnels, citoyens créatifs et innovants se sont joins au mouvement pour créer une communauté qui croit au changement par l’action

Le Coopérathon
en 60 secondes

 


ÉDITIONS ANTÉRIEURES

Notre feuille de route témoigne ainsi de notre engagement. En 2015, le Mouvement Desjardins a lancé à Montréal le Défi Innovation Santé avec un mandat clair, soutenu par notre partenaire historique Hacking Health : créer des projets innovants pour améliorer la santé des communautés. Fort de ce premier succès sur 48 heures, un constat a été établi : 48h ne suffisaient pas à remplir notre mission. C’est pourquoi nous avons choisi en 2016 d’étendre à 25 jours la compétition, et de compléter avec des ateliers de formation donnés par nos partenaires issus du domaine entrepreneurial et des communautés d’innovation. Résultat : 370 participants et des projets fantastiques qui sont pour certains devenus des entreprises pérennes. En 2017, c’est cette même volonté de développer l’impact social qui nous a amené à Québec et à Lévis où plus de 15 projets ont été présentés.


Voici quelques clichés des éditions 2015 à 2017

ANCIENS

Le Coopérathon est une expérience unique au monde et ceux qui en parlent le mieux restent ceux qui ont vécu cette expérience.

De la qualité de l’accompagnement offert aux riches rencontres, en passant par les partenariats stratégiques et l’impact des solutions, tous ces éléments sont au coeur des témoignages recueillis dans notre rapport sur les anciens des éditions 2015, 2016 et 2017.
En attendant de vous compter parmi nos anciens de 2018, nous vous invitons à les découvrir.


Vous pouvez aussi consulter les capsules des anciens:


Équipe Dis-moi (cohorte 2017)


Équipe Mr. Young (cohorte 2016)


CHARTE GRAPHIQUE

Nous vous invitons à télécharger la charte graphique suivante pour toute utilisation souhaitée du logo Coopérathon. Le Coopérathon est une marque déposée par le Mouvement Desjardins.


Bibliothèque de logos




FAITES PARTIE D'UNE AVENTURE EXTRAORDINAIRE !