Énergie / Environnement – Canada (EN) – Coopérathon
Menu

EnergY /
Environment
CA

Hydro-Québec welcomes you to participate in the energy/environment theme of the 2018 cooperathon. the energy sector is undergoing a significant transformation. more than ever, energy is a global challenge. renewable energy sources and responsible energy use were identified as key solutions to sustainable development.

Looking to explore an idea? Would you like to join a Cooperathon team? Live up to the challenge that will allow you to learn, co-create and launch a project with meaningful social impact in the energy/environment sector. Your idea could go a long way with the help of the Cooperathon!


towards responsible energy use, sustainable transportation and building design

The Energy/Environment Track is tied to the Sustainable Development Goals number 7 “Affordable And Clean Energy”, number 11 “Sustainable Cities And Communities” and number 12 “Responsible Consumption And Production” as part of the
UNITED NATIONS’

    


Most of the energy being consumed worldwide is produced from fossil fuels. Despite all the consequences we know, it increases the concentration of CO2 in the atmosphere and contributes to global warming. Our planet cannot sustain the current rate at which this polluting energy is being consumed.

To reduce this dependency on fossil fuels, there are different solutions that are available. Reducing our consumption is one of them and turning to renewable energy solutions is another.

There are many ways to produce clean and renewable energy. Hydroelectricity is indispensable. Other energy sources, such as solar and wind power, are becoming more widespread despite their intermittency, and challenges with compatibility and storage.

In this technology era, innovations such as connected devices, intelligent distribution networks, digital exchange platforms, as well as data collection and processing capacity are key solutions to facilitate energy management. These various technological innovations are creating new possibilities.

Ultimately, the responsible use of energy, more energy-efficient buildings and the new age of electric transportation will help ensure sustainable energy solutions for future generations.

At the heart of the action!

COOPÉRATHON 2017

who can participate in the Energy/Environment Track?

Since energy and the environment are at the heart of our daily lives, we can all provide solutions to reduce energy consumption, increase energy efficiency and further develop renewable solutions.

The transportation, construction, services, manufacturing and food-agricultural sectors all have a direct impact on our energy production, processing and consumption.

Are you a teacher, student or working as a professional (urban planner, architect, farmer, engineer, salesman, programmer or other)? Are you passionate about innovation and would like to contribute towards the growth of the energy sector? Your participation and ideas can make a difference!

About Hydro Québec

Hydro-Québec is one of the largest producers of hydroelectricity in the world. Our energy, clean and more than 99% renewable, contributes to the fight against climate change and the strengthening of a greener and stronger economy.

Hydro-Québec provides its customers with reliable, high-quality power supply at some of the lowest rates in North America, while contributing significantly to the collective wealth of Quebec.

Hydro-Québec’s efforts to put its actions in the spirit of sustainable development meet the current needs of its customers while ensuring a sustainable energy future for coming generations and preserving the environmental heritage.

Our activities, our values and our technological innovations also contribute to the international influence of the company.

BE PART OF AN EXTRAORDINARY JOURNEY

Énergie / Environnement – Canada – Coopérathon
Menu

Énergie /
Environnement
CA

Hydro-Québec vous invite à participer au volet Énergie/Environnement du Coopérathon 2018. Le secteur de l’énergie vit une transformation profonde. Plus que jamais, l’énergie représente un enjeu planétaire. Les sources renouvelables et la consommation responsable constituent des clés du développement durable.

Vous souhaitez explorer une idée ? Vous aimeriez vous joindre à une équipe du Coopérathon ? Relevez un défi stimulant qui vous permettra d’apprendre, de co-créer et de lancer un projet dans le secteur de l’énergie/environnement susceptible d’avoir un impact social considérable. Votre idée pourrait faire bien du chemin grâce au Coopérathon !


 

Vers une consommation d’énergie responsable, et une conception des transports et bâtiments durable.

Le thème Énergie/Environnement s’inscrit dans le cadre des objectifs de développement durable nos. 7 « Énergie propre et d’un coût abordable », 11 « Villes et communautés durables » et 12 « Consommation et production responsables » adoptés par les
NATIONS UNIES.

      


Une grande partie de l’énergie consommée mondialement est de source fossile. Cela fait augmenter la concentration de CO2 dans l’atmosphère et contribue au réchauffement climatique, avec toutes les conséquences que l’on connaît. La planète ne peut pas soutenir le rythme actuel de consommation de ce type d’énergie polluante.

Pour réduire la dépendance aux énergies fossiles, il existe différentes solutions. Diminuer notre consommation en est une, se tourner vers des énergies renouvelables en est une autre.

Il y a plusieurs moyens de production d’énergie propre et renouvelable. L’hydroélectricité est incontournable. D’autres sources d’énergie, comme le solaire et l’éolien, sont de plus en plus répandues malgré leur intermittence et les défis d’intégration et de stockage qui s’y rattachent.

Aujourd’hui, les objets connectés, les réseaux de distribution intelligents, les plateformes numériques d’échange, de même que la capacité de collecte et de traitement des données facilitent la gestion de l’énergie. Ces différentes innovations technologiques ouvrent de nouvelles possibilités.

Enfin, l’utilisation judicieuse de l’énergie, les constructions plus performantes sur le plan énergétique et la nouvelle ère d’électrification des transports contribuent à assurer un avenir énergétique durable pour les générations futures.

Au cœur de l'action !

COOPÉRATHON 2017

Qui peut participer au thème Énergie/Environnement ?

Parce que l’énergie et l’environnement sont au cœur de nos vies et de notre quotidien, nous pouvons tous apporter des pistes de solutions pour réduire la consommation d’énergie, pour accroître l’efficacité énergétique et pour augmenter la part d’énergie renouvelable.

Les secteurs du transport, du bâtiment, des services ou encore les secteurs manufacturier et agroalimentaire ont des répercussions sur la production, la transformation et la consommation de l’énergie.

Vous êtes dans l’enseignement, aux études ou en pratique professionnelle (urbaniste, architecte, agriculteur, ingénieur, commerçant, informaticien ou autre) ? Vous êtes une personne passionnée d’innovation et vous souhaitez contribuer à l’évolution du secteur énergétique ? Votre participation et vos idées peuvent faire une différence !

Qui est Hydro-Québec ?

Hydro-Québec est l’un des plus grands producteurs d’hydroélectricité du monde. Notre énergie, propre et renouvelable à plus de 99 %, contribue à la lutte contre les changements climatiques et au renforcement d’une économie plus verte et plus forte.

Hydro-Québec fournit à ses clients une alimentation électrique fiable et de grande qualité, à des tarifs parmi les plus bas de l’Amérique du Nord, tout en contribuant de manière importante à la richesse collective du Québec.

Les efforts déployés par Hydro-Québec pour inscrire son action dans l’esprit du développement durable permettent de répondre aux besoins actuels de ses clients tout en assurant un avenir énergétique durable pour les générations futures et en préservant le patrimoine environnemental.

Nos activités, nos valeurs et nos innovations technologiques contribuent par ailleurs au rayonnement de l’entreprise à l’international.

FAITES PARTIE D'UNE AVENTURE EXTRAORDINAIRE !