Cooperathon 2018 Kickoff Night – Coopérathon
Menu

Embark on an adventure that will change lives

The 3rd edition of the largest open-innovation challenge in the world, Cooperathon (Canadian edition), starts on September 26th 2018, at The Port of Montreal’s Grand Quay! During Kick-off Night, you will have the opportunity not only to know the mainspring and challenges of the Cooperathon, but also to rub shoulders with incredible talents in the field of change-makers, social-impact startups and entrepreneurs.
Join us for Kick-off Night of Cooperathon, the network that’s shaping tomorrow!


An international happening not to be missed
Project Walls, Pitch Spaces, Brainstorm Tables, and a universe favorable to creation will be at your disposal. Many surprises are coming, including a memorable after party.

More than 2,000 people expected
Citizens, entrepreneurs, researchers, dreamers, geeks, revolutionaries, artists, thinkers, creators…

Impact Startup Fair
The Impact Startup showcase brings to you the actors of the innovation and social impact communities! Meet people who, in many ways, energize the entrepreneurial ecosystem.

Social Mixology
Social Mixology will allow you to take part in change! The concept: come and meet the talents missing for the realization of your project, mentors to guide you, and discover the challenges of the Cooperathon partner companies. You just want to get started? We take care of finding you a team or a project.

Internationally renowned speakers

 

Party Zone

DJ Van Did

Hypnotizing with a progressive introspective style, DJ Van Didwraps his talent for details and nuance around melodic grooves, studio-made sounds and transformed field recordings to take us on cinematic journeys through uncannily familiar lands.

Much of Van Did’s music tells an adventure story arced over warping rhythms, minimalist classical touches and documentary-like vocals, often reflecting environmental themes. After releasing more than 20 original tracks and elaborate remixes on several labels including Germany’s Traum Schallplatten, he created his own in 2011: Grrreat Recordings, geared to explorations of immersive sound landscapes, field recordings, textured sound design and techniques for signal processing. Three years in the making, his newest release, Avenir plays on themes of horizon, future and perspective, launching the melodic and colourful club style of Montréal event-maker and collective, 8day’s label.

   


And many other activities ....

such as:

PULSAR: Brainsform on Vélo Festif (teams only)
CONSTELLATION: Immersive Brainsform inside a cave
Entrepreneurial Clairvoyance
Food trucks
and many more!


 

The Port Of Montreal’s Grand Quay
200 de la Commune Street West
(doorS open at 4:00 PM)

THE PORT OF MONTREAL GRAND QUAY

an exceptional venue

REGISTRATION

Kickoff Schedule

4:00 PM – Doors Open

4:30 PM – 5:30 PM IMPACT STARTUP PITCHES [Conferences Zone]

5:30 PM – 10:00 PM SOCIAL MIXOLOGY (team formation) [Mixology Zone]

6:30 PM – 8:30 PM CONFERENCES [Conferences Zone]

10:00 PM – 11:30 PM PARTY (DJ, VJ, etc.) [Mixology Zone]

Looking for a place to stay near the venue?

Lancement édition 2018 – Canada – Coopérathon
Menu

Embarquez dans l’aventure qui saura changer des vies

Le lancement de la 3ème édition de la plus grande compétition d’innovation ouverte au monde, le Coopérathon, aura lieu le 26 septembre 2018, au Grand Quai du Port de Montréal ! Vous aurez l’occasion non seulement de connaître la raison d’être et les défis du Coopérathon, mais aussi de côtoyer d’incroyables talents dans le milieu des agents de changement social, startups d’impact et des entrepreneurs !

Venez nous joindre à la soirée de lancement du Coopérathon 2018, le mouvement d’entrepreneur sociaux !


Un happening international à ne pas manquer
Des murs à projets, espaces pour pitcher, tables de brainstorm, et tout un univers propice à la création seront à votre disposition. De nombreuses surprises sont à venir, dont un after party mémorable.

Plus de 2000 personnes attendues
Citoyens, entrepreneurs, chercheurs, rêveurs, geeks, révolutionnaires, artistes, penseurs, créateurs…

Foire startup d’impact
La foire startup d’impact fait venir à vous les acteurs des communautés innovation et impact social ! Rencontrez les personnes qui, de diverses façons, dynamisent l’écosystème entrepreneurial.

Mixologie sociale
La Mixologie sociale vous permettra de prendre part au changement ! Le concept : venez rencontrer les talents manquants à la réalisation de votre projet, des mentors pour vous guider, et découvrir les problématiques des entreprises partenaires du Coopérathon. Vous avez simplement envie de vous lancer ? On s’occupe de vous trouver une équipe ou un projet.

Des conférenciers de rénommée internationale

 

Partie Festive

DJ Van Did

Hypnotique et progressif, introspectif et généreux, Van Did articule son sens du détail et de la nuance autour de créations en studio et d’enregistrements de terrain pour nous emporter dans des aventures à travers des environnements étrangement familiers.

La musique de Van Did s’articule autour de rythmes élastiques, de touches éparses de musique classique et d’éléments vocaux quasi documentaires, souvent en lien avec des enjeux environnementaux. Après avoir publié plus de 20 morceaux originaux et plusieurs remixes au sein de maisons incluant le label Traum Schallplatten, il fonde son propre label Grrreat Recordings en 2011. On y retrouve son gout pour les environnements immersifs, un équilibre serein entre éléments préenregistrés, mélodies rêveuses et textures raffinées. Son dernier opus Avenir, travaillé pendant près de trois ans, évoque des sujets comme l’horizon, les perspectives d’avenir et l’harmonie entre les êtres : des thèmes chers à celui qui est également fondateur du collectif artistique et évènementiel 8day

   


Et plusieurs autres activités ...

telles que:
PULSAR: Brainstorming sur Vélo Festif animé par nul autre que Dr. Joyce du Desjardins Lab (dédié aux équipes)
CONSTELLATION: Brainstorming immersif à l’intérieur d’une cave
Clairvoyance Entrepreneuriale
Food trucks

et beaucoup plus!


 
 

Grand Quai du Port de Montréal
200, rue de la Commune Ouest
(ouverture des portes: 16h00)

GRAND QUAI DU PORT DE MONTRÉAL

un endroit exceptionnel

INSCRIPTION

 

Déroulement de la soirée

16h00 – OUVERTURE DES PORTES

16h30 – 17h30 CONCOURS STARTUP D’IMPACT [Zone Conférences]

17h30 – 22h00 MIXOLOGIE SOCIALE (formation des équipes) [Zone Mixologie]

18h30 – 20h30 CONFÉRENCES [Zone Conférences]

22h00 – 23h30 PARTY (DJ, VJ, etc.) [Zone Mixologie]

Où héberger à proximité